ICA 2018 – Call for Papers


In 2018, the German Actuarial Association, in conjunction with the International Actuarial Association, will be hosting the 31st International Congress of Actuaries in Germany. The congress will be held from 4 – 8 June 2018 in Berlin, the vibrant and historic capital of Germany. Around 2,000 actuaries, academics and high-ranking representatives from the international insurance and financial industry as well as related institutions are expected to join the conference.

The main part of the ICA 2018 will be the scientific program, including over one hundred sessions geared towards actuaries, academics, scientists and practitioners from all over the world who share an interest in actuarial topics in insurance and finance. For this event, the Scientific Committee has identified a wide range of regional and international actuarial topics and related subtopics. The main scientific topics for the ICA 2018 are related to eight different special-interest sections, reflecting the structure of the IAA Sections:

We encourage you to submit a paper to ICA 2018!  Authors who are interested to give a presentation at the ICA 2018 should submit an abstract using the ICA 2018 online submission tool accessible via the ICA 2018 website, no later than 31 July 2017.  The submission will include an abstract of 200 to 300 words, a description of the practical value of the submitted proposal, and an overview of related literature or other sources.  Selected authors will be notified in November 2017 in order that you may prepare your paper and presentation on a timely basis prior to the Congress.

Full details are provided in the call for papers.

For further information in relation to ICA 2018, and to access the online submission tool for your abstract, please visit the congress website.

We are looking forward to the presentation of your paper in Berlin next year!

T. Terry (IAA President)
M. Sherris (Chair AFIR/ERM)
E. Dal Moro (Chair ASTIN)
A. Choi (Chair IAAHS)
M. Slutzky (Chair IAALS)
A. Hernandez (Chair PBSS)
C. Lyn (Chair IACA)
D. Carey (Chair AWB)