About the IAA


Chris Daykin – 2014 (United Kingdom)

In recognition of your tireless devotion to the development of the actuarial profession worldwide and of your many contributions to the global body of actuarial knowledge.

Yves Guérard – 2010 (Canada)

In recognition of your pivotal role as the first Secretary General of the IAA following its restructure in 1998.

Your unfailing leadership keen insight, vast knowledge, and positive nature enabled the profession to work together across borders and cultures to fulfill our universal commitment to serving the public interest.

W. Paul McCrossan – 2008 (Canada)

In recognition of his vision and contribution to the realization of a global actuarial profession.

Hans Bühlmann – 2001 (Switzerland)
Max Lacroix – 2001 (France)