Membership Status as of 23-Nov-2017

Association: Actuarial Society of South Africa Country: South Africa 
Incorporation Date: 1948  Address: P.O. Box 4464
Cape Town       8000
South Africa
Member Type: Full Member Web site: 
Admission Date: 17-Mar-1996   Number of FQA's: 1249  
Membership Dues: 31-Dec-2016  Date of Last Count of FQA's: 31-Dec-2016
Last Confirmation Form: 21-Apr-2017    

Code of Conduct: Meets Requirements October 2013 
Discipline Process: Meets Requirements September 2014. Document Undated 
Process for Adoption of
Standards of Practice:
Document dated 2008 

Council Delegate: Prof. Roseanne Murphy Harris  
Alternate Delegate: Mr. Peter Andrew Withey  
Correspondent: Mr. Wim Els  
President: Prof. Roseanne Murphy Harris   

Committee Name
General Insurance Mr. Christiaan Cronje Ahlers
Insurance Regulation Mr. Christiaan Cronje Ahlers
Insurance Regulation Mr. Marius Michiel Du Toit
Enterprise & Financial Risks Mr. Niel Fourie
Insurance Accounting Mr Michael Hans Andreas Fuchs
Education Mr. Andrew George Gladwin
Membership (formerly Accreditation) Mr. Michael Graham McDougall
Social Security Prof. Roseanne Murphy Harris
Health Prof. Roseanne Murphy Harris
Professionalism Mr. Peter Andrew Withey